Uncategorized

Social Media

Social media in journalism article one http://reutersinstitute.politics.ox.ac.uk/publication/journalism-age-social-media

Social media in journalism in article two http://www.huffingtonpost.com/danielle-sabrina/traditional-journalism-is_b_13367872.html

The articles both told about different ways in which social media has affected traditional journalism. According to a chart’s results, the most journalists stated that they used social media to check the web for breaking news articles. Every journalist strives to be the greatest competition. Using social media to be the first to cover juicy news is such an advantage.

Journalists also use social media as a way to become a better journalists. This is something I learned from one of the articles I came across. The journalists check out the posts that their competition post. This allows them to see what is out there and start to perfect their craft.

I do not aspire to become a journalist, however, I do like to write. If I ever decided to fall so deeply in love with writing that I do, one day, become a writer, then I would aspire to be one of the best. Seeing some of these tips, taught me that I will always need to step my game up because I never know whose watching.

Leave a Reply

